Fleeing - Big Air

The birdsong was so beautiful this morning. I heard a pair of linnets for the first time this year and managed to capture them. I noticed a dabchick (little grebe) on our neighbour's lake a couple of weeks ago. I've never seen one here before. It was whinnying pleasingly earlier and I got images, I do hope it decides to stay.

After visiting the John Lewis opticians I called in at the Tewinbury hide. The coots were quarrelling as usual. The one in my pic couldn't decide whether to land or to continue flying when it was chased. In the end it carried on flying out of the area.

I don't know what spooked the deer at Lodge Farm this afternoon. Ollie dog and I watched them in the distance run across the busy road and along the skyline.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.