The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna sunset

Lovely day today.

It's a strange thing, but only the other day I described to a friend a strange feeling I had. It was when I'd (finally!) managed to do some work in the garden and I had thought how strange it was to be doing this - that I hadn't taken care of the garden like this for what seemed like years. There was a real feeling of 'another time, a long, long time ago' about the whole experience. It felt almost like I was waking from a long dream. Anyway, today I had another almost identical replay of that scene.

I managed to get quite a bit done in the garden which felt really great, although I kept going back to the strange yet almost intimate familiarity of what I was doing. I'm not sure whether I'm emerging into a new life state or something else is going on. It feels good though - and the bonus is the garden looks so much better for the experience too :) GOtta love those win-wins!

This evening I took off in search of a summer sunset and this is what I found. Seems like a very good way to end a beautiful day.

By the way, this is almost the identical place this was taken at just a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.