Gitama's World

By Gitama

Trying Out.....

......New Software.......I’ve been trying out this new sketch software...a wee reprieve from the 3D stuff...which I have to say the jury is still out about it. Like with all action software there is a lot left to be desired so instead of just running it through it’s paces I like to take it into other programs to get something a bit different ........always such a learning curve ...but fun none the less.

I got an email today informing me that I have made it into the semi finals of a very prestigious photo comp here in Australia...I was chuffed. I looked at the other semi finalists and I don’t think I have much of a chance but just happy I got picked for the semis out of 1000’s of entries.

Then I get an email asking if I would like to feature in the Australian/NZ digital art mag with 8 of my images...I was happy about that until I realised how much work doing the write was going to be ;-))) Nah! All good and grist for the mill methinks.......just gotta get my skates on..neither have given me much time to get it all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.