NellieD

By NellieD

Thanks for the reminder

I was up early this morning to get to the food bank before they opened to the service users.  I had a car boot full of coffee, sugar and cooking oil (as they'd run out) so wanted to make sure it was on the shelves so people could have a brew tonight. 

I was driving home to fill in an job application that popped up yesterday and saw this sign.  A very timely reminder as I've been doubting myself a bit in my job search ... is my CV good enough, should I take a course, am I pitching myself at the wrong level?  It's only really been about 6 weeks of actively looking so I guess I should relax a little!  

Quote for today:
You are enough. You were born being enough. Nothing you say or do will ever add to or subtract from who you are.
- Jenny Layton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.