Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1607. Moon Landing Commemorative Coin

What a fun morning we've had today so far....we decided to buy a security camera for use at our front door so that when people appear when I'm alone in the house I can see who it is before opening the door.  It arrived this morning so we are in the process of trying to set it up (easier said than done) and also to decide where to mount it at the front door so that we only record people at the door and not beyond it.  If it all works as it's supposed to I think it will be great as we live in a secure building but not everyone is as careful about buzzing visitors in as we are and there have been a few occasions when people have been buzzed in without the person letting them in knowing who they were...and I've gone to my door after they've rung the doorbell and not known who on earth let them in...a bit disconcerting sometimes!
I'm sure it will all work ok once the little camera has been charged up fully...technology!
In addition to this my hubby also agreed to test out a rather nice looking USB hub for a new tech company which was provided free of charge and all they want is for us to test it and let them know what we think of it....if we do a video review for them they will pay us for it....so I'm going to have a go at making a little video of me trying it out...unfortunately it's powered by USB-C which I don't have on my slightly older MacBook so I'll have to buy an adapter....I'll try again tomorrow and see what its like...a bit of fun!
So...on to my image today...another attempt at a macro using my bridge camera this time also set to Macro Zoom...I'm starting to get the hang of the settings now....
My good friend and former Blipper has been helping me out again and this time with links to camera reviews so that I can start to think about getting a dedicated macro camera.  I have been in touch with my step daughter whom I sold all my DSLR gear to a while ago as I did have a Panasonic macro lens in my kit and as she doesn't use it we have negotiated a swap...my flash gun...which I hardly use for the lens...so I'm halfway there with the lens...just the camera to sort now...off to look for a second hand one now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.