Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1606. More macro mayhem!

My close up filters arrived yesterday so I’ve been playing around with them and my light tent. I decided to try a direct comparison between using the filters on my bridge camera versus using the macro zoom mode on my compact.....I was surprised to see that even shooting in RAW using the 10x close up filter, that my compact in macro zoom mode produced better images even though they were smaller jpegs.
I have been thinking about how I can continue to improve my macro skills with the equipment I have as I’d rather not spend more money on new equipment....although a good friend made an excellent suggestion to perhaps consider buying a basic second hand DSLR and a good quality macro lens and keep it as a dedicated macro camera...I may still do this....advice from fellow blippers is always welcome!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.