Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1939. More macros....

Just waiting for hubby to come back from doing a bit of food shopping and he’s taking much longer than usual so I’m guessing it’s bedlam down there.

I actually think that from next week the UK will have to move to a more stringent lock down as things progress...so sad to see 33 deaths yesterday here and yet some idiots in London are still travelling en masse on the underground....they don’t seem to be taking this whole situation seriously enough.  I get that people have to go to work but surely there could be more people either working from home or staggering their journeys?

I just thought I’d try and get a couple of photos every day with my proper camera so as I love photographing jewellery and I love this 60mm macro lens (especially now that I know how to use it!).

I also followed some advice from Incrediblish and saved some sunset skies to try sky replacement again...another little project for when we’re stuck indoors.  I’ll maybe try some more experiments over the next few days...although if I collect my new Nintendo Switch and Animal Crossing game tomorrow (assuming the store is still open) then photography will no doubt take a back seat as I become engrossed in the game!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.