Seeds, weeds and evil deeds!

I don't know why I collect seeds wherever I go! I suppose in the 'old days' I had heated glasshouse space and could grow the plants on to provide indoor interest at least.Sadly this is no more. I probably shouldn't bring seeds home, so I'll slap my own wrist!

In future I will have to make sure I collect only those seeds that can be grown outside! Here's a picture of my Crete collection. I can only identify two at present - on the bottom left, the fluffy seeds in the curved pods are from the well-known oleander, Nerium oleander, and the dark beans centre right are from the carob or locust tree, Ceratonia siliqua. I've grown them both in the past as glasshouse shrubs. The others, at present, are unknown, but I'm working on them!

Quite a few backBlips if anyone's interested - this must be my last holiday Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.