First Day of Spring

Rose early today to bring the bins in  -  they get collected at 6.30 am and I like to get them in as soon as possible.  I got dressed   -  it’s quite a distance to the bottom of the drive  -  but Penny next door came out in her jammies and dressing gown!  They were very pretty  -  perhaps if mine were as pretty I wouldn’t mind being seen in them. Got a Mothers Day card from eldest son  -  I think he’s got the date mixed up with first day of Spring  -  lovely to receive though!  First day of Spring  -  and my daffodils are sparkling now!  Brought some in to blip  -  it’s too windy outside!  The vase is a present I got from my sister years ago.  It’s Aynsley Bone China and the lovely design on it is ‘Pembroke’ design which is a reproduction of an 18th century Aynsley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.