Mindseye

By Mindseye

Bathing beauty

An absolutely horrible nights sleep.......the alarm went off at 8.30 too, typical when you just want to lie in!

After dragging myself up I headed to Manchester to meet sis.

The weather today has been absolutely lovely, it definitey brought everyone out. The city centre was extremely busy!

I had a dentist appointment too, which went really well for a change, very happy with my now healed up gum, where she had cut part of it away in December!!

I took a few shots as I was walking from the car park to the dentist.......I was lucky to spot this rather striking young lady, soaking up the sunshine. I really like the blend of colours :-) There is also an artist in extras.

A drive along Deansgate is not for the fainthearted, especially at lunchtime. I am sure some of the pedestrians had a death wish!!!

We had lunch at The Fort, a shopping mall just outside the city centre. Neither of us bought much, a few groceries in M&S, oh, and I got a pie e of costume jewellery, which will hopefully look nice with a black jumpsuit that I plan to wear when we go out on Saturday night ;-)

Sis and I had a coffee before we said our goodbyes until next week.

I chose to drive home through Cheetham Hill and Prestwich........took an age to get onto the M60, but made it home just before 5, so not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.