Moth-eaten Daffodil

Not literally, of course, but something  has definitely been munching on this poor daff.

It's been several years since I've seen Corky The Cat hanging around, so I was surprised to see him sitting on the step outside this morning. As I opened the door to put out a dish of food for him, he scarpered in fright, but next time I looked he was back and gobbling up the tuna. He licked the bowl clean, so I reckon he was very hungry. In the extra a curious Leo is wondering who this strange newcomer (to him anyway) is.

As I watch the funerals of the victims of the mosque shootings in Christchurch on the news, I must say I take my hat off to New Zealand's Prime Minister for refusing to name the perpetrator of the atrocity. It always annoys me that so much publicity is given to terrorists in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.