Zeven

Folks, I’m sorry but it was unavoidable.  My twin-bro, $-Jay, had to turn up on my seventh, or zeventh blip anniversary as he would say.  It’s not that I don’t love my brother, but his personality can be described as kind of “invasive” or “overshadowing” …
Having said that, $-Jay is a survivor and a guy who does not mind negotiating a few obstacles and take a shortcut here and there.  He is kind of a male “Madonna” able to reinvent himself again and again.  I won’t go into his distant past, nor what he did to get where he is today, but what is a fact is that his musical career came to a grinding halt.   Why?  I think that his ego and a tad of hubris got the better of him, and he just didn’t see what was coming his way.  A bit like Kodak.   Rap and hip-hop was about to be swallowed by reggaeton was obvious to most, but $-Jay just could not adapt to the Latino rhythm, fast enough.
Once disaster was a fact, he made swift move to, Zelda, and became a professional gamer.  What does tis mean to me?  Well, in his hip-hop days I understood what he was talking about (babes, wheels, etc.), but not what he was saying.  Now, I understand what he is saying, but not what he is taking about.
This may be illustrated with his description of his new professor/passion: “Journey to the kingdom of Hyrule and discover the timeless battles between good and evil and the secrets of the all-powerful Triforce to combat the threat of Calamity Ganon” if you get my drift.
Dear friends, enough of $-Jay, over to you.  You are a great bunch, and thanks so much for following me all these years.  As always, cheers to by Blip Godfather Barrioboy!  I’ll always be grateful to you.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.