LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Enjoying Luca's company

We woke up to a beautiful, sunny day (or better, I woke up ... I did my yoga and then T and Luca appeared). It was a perfect morning and we spent it on the beach, swimming and soaking up the sun. Luca was thrilled to feel the sun on his body and the water was divine.

We treated ourselves to lunch at the Kahala Hotel, a beautiful restaurant right on the water (where my friends had taken me last week for my birthday). It's so beautiful there. Why does beauty so often go together with wealth and privilege?! But it was fine for a treat :-)

Luca studied and I did some work in the afternoon, and we had a lovely long walk along the beach before dinner. 

There was a beautiful full moon this evening, so special to see the moon reflecting over the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.