Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Maryport Blipmeet

"Stretching back to Roman days, known then as Alauna, Maryport was one of the farthest flung outposts of the Roman Empire but strategically important because of its proximity to Hadrian's Wall."

I've lived in Cumbria all my life but have only visited Maryport a handful of times. I had no idea that the old harbour was surrounded by redevelopment, so I chose my blip to display the old and contrast it with the new. 

Today DerwentLass had organised a blipmeet in the port to include lunch in the Lifeboat Inn. New blippers were introduced to the experience of Blipmeets and despite the cold on-shore breeze, we had a great day. It's days like this that our community supports and encourage each other. I'm still remembering conversations from the Photo Show.

In attendance were:-
DerwentLass (and Ray)
trevorearthy
biblinros
Kanyl (blipped)
Jerra
marpaul
hf13 (1st Blipmeet)
Woodpile (1st Blipmeet)
flavia13 (& hubby) (1st Blipmeet)
Dotty3 (1st Blipmeet)

Oh! And I briefly met The 3 Amigos as well as Rip, Misty and her best friend!




  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.