Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mother's Day 1 - Chrysanth

The flowers sent earlier in the week, ready for Mother's Day, are opening up. The firm had packed the chrysanths in a protective sheath to protect them in the box so it took a couple of days for them to swell out. I'll blip other flowers from the bouquet tomorrow and Sunday.

I felt overwhelmed and tearful today but I had a chat with #2 Daughter who understood and cheered me up. I was wanting to immerse myself in work in the garden but lacked a focus and meaningful way forward. She had some good ideas and so the day improved!

The Man continued with the pressure washing of our paving and I pottered about happily making the most of another sunny day.

The news from Westminster brought more assurances about financially supporting the nation as pubs, cafes, theatres and leisure centres were told to close today for some time to come. We may have to continue our social distancing for 12 months.


Social distancing Day 6. Good thing today: Caring daughters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.