Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Anemone

From my garden centre visit the other day! I got my shot done early, I had a lot of other stuff to do.

One job was getting The Man's new phone set up which arrived today. Now we knew how to deal with the travel plug! Transferring the data wasn't so straightforward so a Zoom meeting was called with #2 Daughter who has the same model.


Couch 2 5K W1 D1

The weather was nice so I restarted a tiny bit of running.

The major job was reinsuring the car which had accidentally lapsed. An hour after picking up the phone I was told my request had been declined. No reason could be given. They said they'd sent me a letter saying I couldn't be insured under those terms. Which terms? They couldn't tell me. On a whim the lady fiddled about a bit with the "named drivers" taking one off and, Hey Presto, they could insure me!

Why didn't something flag up the problem to save me all those tears down the phone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.