Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mrs Squirrel

What an absolutely glorious day, from early morning until a fabulous sunset.

I got a blip in the camera early. Mrs Squirrel came to the bird table and I took a couple of shots through the open door. Not being content with that, I went out of the back door and came around to the front of the house. Oh! Too close for comfort for Mrs S. Twice as far away, but more in sight, actually. She was having none of it. She ran across the garden and up the tree, obviously still hanging on to her hazelnut. I took a seat and watched her.

We got on with a bit of gardening, The Man started work on pressure washing the paths and I pottered about.

In the afternoon we thought it would be ok if we did our usual Thursday thing so he visited his brother and I went to The Mates. In amongst this I went to the lodge to meet the plumber and an electrician to, hopefully, once and for all, fix the problem with the pair of immersion heaters in the hot water cylinder. The E7 one had been renewed last week but now the Booster one was playing up! Job sorted!


Social distancing Day 5. Good thing today: Having a red squirrel in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.