Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Going Out For Coffee

I will go out for coffee! Ok the cafes are shut but I am so lucky to have a garden. I will still go out for coffee! Just my pet hedgehog and I in my woodland garden.

To tell you the truth, I make a much better latte than the big firms. It's easy and I'll share my secret with you:

1 mugful of milk, any sort. Put in microwave on high for about 2 minutes. Stir in 1 teaspoon of coffee granules, any brand. Stir until coffee dissolves. Sit back and enjoy!

This afternoon I set about clearing the paved areas in preparation for The Man pressure washing them. Parts of the woodland garden and the patio had 2" of mud and beech leaves over them, brought in by recent flooding.

So, another day of announcements, the nation's schools to close until the autumn term. With the studio shut for goodness knows how long and cancellation of the lodge bookings we wonder if Boris will uphold his promise not to let small businesses suffer. Difficulties ahead for us all.

Social distancing Day 4. Good thing today: My garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.