Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Primula Denticulata

I ventured out shopping this morning, for ourselves and for a friend, getting the best from the sparse goods left on the shelves. That's 2 households sorted for a good few days. If I get grounded we have tins, we won't starve.

When I got home I was quite tearful. I think the enormity and severity of it all is starting to hit.

Nothing better than to go out into the garden again after lunch. We did good work tidying up one of the paths by edging the lawn. I picked a bunch of daffodils and we walked down to church in the rain to put them on Mum's grave. I like to share the crop with her.

I What'sApped The Daughter's telling them about the daffodils and there was a knock on the door. The delivery man handed me a box with my name on it. This was a gift of flowers from The Daughters to me. How timely!

They organised Mother's Day flowers for today incase there was a disruption in deliveries before the weekend. How thoughtful of them. I'll save that blip for another day. Today I have one of the primula denticulata that pops up every year between the patio paving slabs.

Social distancing Day 3 Good thing today: flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.