Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oh! There You Are!

My little garden companion is safe!

Storm Ciara brought a surge of water rushing through my garden in my absence then Storm Dennis brought a torrent, again in my absence.

We have ignored the mud, we have ignored the gravel being strewn over the lawn. I had tried to put out of my mind my little tethered hedgehog seemed to have been carried away down the village during the flood. The Man rooted about in the heap of leaves yesterday and found him! A little bit of nice news amongst all the gloom! This is him in better days

We have to take joy in the smallest of things just now.

Today we tried to take our minds of the depressing state of world health by getting out into the garden. We pruned the buddleia hard back and took all the branches to the tip.

In the afternoon I tackled the shingle bank of gravel to get it off the lawn and back onto the path. Then I tackled some muddy areas.

I felt so much better for it. There is plenty more to keep us occupied during this time of curtailing our other activities.

Social distancing Day 2 Good thing today: Finding the hedgehog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.