Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ray Of Sunshine

I need a little ray of sunshine, that's why I bought myself daffodils today.

Well, I thought we'd had some bad times, nationally and environmentally over recent years and months but nothing had prepared me for what is facing us now. Coronavirus is about to confine the over 70s to their homes for possibly months.

I was going to list all the things I've had to cancel, visits and holidays I'm doing without but that is trivia compared to the losses some families are already suffering.

I'm not yet 70 and hope I can stay fit and go carefully to help family and friends, especially as the home-deliveries we all thought would there for us are booked up 3 weeks ahead!

In the meantime we will do our best to make life happy and comfortable!

Take care, everyone. x

Social distancing Day 1 Good thing today: Finding something bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.