Kangaroos and wedge tailed eagles

I’ve had a simply splendid day!

It began with a bracing stroll up the hill we climbed yesterday; this time with 100 or so grumbling teens in tow!

While they stopped to pray, I continued to the top of the hill to take some photos of them and to take in the view.

I was treated to a few bounding kangaroos and a little peace.

Then we did some craft activities, followed by lunch.

After lunch, we were blessed to hear from an inspirational woman, who told us about her going from being in a vegetative state to being able to present, eloquently, about her journey. She’s still got a way to go, but she’s also come a heck of a way too!

Our students then received their ‘letters from home’ where they read letters their parents had written to them. There was laughter, there were tears and there was quiet contemplation

Then they all dressed up for their op shop dinner. We served them, dressed in black pants and white shirts. I was official photographer and got to photograph them on their pairs, which were randomly selected!

After dinner, I went back up the hill, where I saw a mob of about 15 kangaroos and two wedge tailed eagles soaring overhead.

Back for the trivia quiz (my team came third). It was a lot of fun and we laughed a lot.

It’s been quite the day!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.