... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Black-headed Gulls (as subject & as bokeh)

Definitely worth going large!

Gosh, choosing was hard today! I decided to blip a gull, but had good duck and swan shots (including a self-portrait in a swan's eye). I stroked one of the adult swan's necks today! Silky soft...

I decided to blip a gull because the light was good this afternoon so I managed to get some nice aerial shots in ISO100 which look much finer. I was torn between this one and two others of birds with bread in their mouths and feeding frenzies in the background. I chose this one because it looks cleaner and I was pleased with the background colours and bokeh (including the bright white gulls on the water...). What do others think: would it be more interesting for me to post the messier action shots perhaps?

I've also uploaded a cormorant shot to my blipfolio here. I was closer to them today than I think I've ever been before, so it is larger in the frame and more detailed. They are funny birds (behavior-wise), and do look prehistoric! I love their vivid green eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.