Two Little Birds

Verity gave me this little bird for my last birthday which she had bought on a trip to a monastery on a school trip.
I hang it from a blind in my conservatory.
Often when l see it I am always SURPRISED to see another little bird looking back.
Depending where the sun is l sometimes see two birds looking back, thanks to double glazing.
Only one bird today but the little visitor looks like it’s bringing my bird something to eat if you peer closely at its beak :-)
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.
( l know it’s not a shape or pattern as such, could at a stretch say it is symmetrical).

Got a lift into Leeds with Rebecca in her new car.
I was so happy as my physio is letting me go back to the less intensive ballet lesson l do on a Thursday, with the proviso that l only do the moves l know which don’t aggravate my injury.
Felt very rusty at first but managed everything except two jumps at the end of the lesson - sooooo good to be back !

Some friends have given us a voucher for Fillmore and Union (very nice green eating place) as a gift for our recent anniversary so after taxiing the girls to ballet and a quick trip to the supermarket we are going there for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.