Fotheringhay Church

Another beautiful day for flying, but I didn't.  I delivered my logbook to the squadron so that boss could sign some summaries (all well overdue) and drove home – the slow way.

Which often goes through Fotheringhay.  The sun was lowish, the wind only a breeze and there is a place at the side of the road that goes south out of the village where I can park and set up my Spark drone without annoying anyone.

It took only a few minutes and I was on my way again, zigzagging south along the beautiful country roads of Northamptonshire and Cambridgeshire.

The Extra shot is of the River Nene meandering southeast, with the bridge and the road south in the foreground.

As a side note, there is a windsock in one of the gardens next to the bridge, which leads me to suppose that someone has a helicopter which they land in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.