Wille Edwards

I put a request in for my birthday present from Forrest this year. He was to get us to York so we could watch Wille and the Bandits together. The night arrived.

I don't think we've ever shared a live music experience before. It's never really been his thing. I wanted to introduce him to the best live band I've heard. This is the fourth time I've seen these guys now, starting in Ireland when I stumbled across them by accident and was blown away. They blew us both away tonight. I have a convert. 

Wille is a magician on the slide guitar. If you want a taste then try their version of Peter Green's Black Magic Woman. You'll experience their theatricality as well as their musicianship. They played this tonight, as they usually do, and brought the house down. Blues to blow the blues away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.