Well ... Why Not?

I had to ask him if it was real. It was. He showed me to prove the point.

There are still days when it's a struggle to pop my bubble and grab someone to ask for a portrait. Even after all this time, when it's become part of my life, it can still require a leap of faith. The appearance of someone like Faisal makes it very much easier. He popped my bubble for me!

Thank you so much for your love of the shot of John Foggin. I was at a workshop he was running but had to disappear for a good part of it to try to get my head into gear. I stayed behind afterwards to explain and chatted as we left the Town Hall together. He lit up as soon as we got outside and I spotted the most perfect light. I was very grateful that he was up for a little photo shoot. He's a lovely guy. I could listen to him all day. 

It meant that I was able to take something from the day - although, as John told me, and others here have pointed out, from his experience it's likely I have taken things from the day. It's just that I don't know it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.