A trip up a hill

Latrigg to be precise, although we went a bit wrong, so what was classed as an easy walk became a tad more 'intermediate'. We'd taken a steep short cut at the start, I had wondered why it was so quiet, It was very pleasant at the top and I was feeling rather pleased with myself. The views were spectacular, this photo doesn't do it justice. We took the long winding route down, it proved to be very busy. I was in awe of the many fell runners that sped past us , how do they do that? My little legs were like jelly when we got back and I was very grateful for a sandwich at The White Horse in Scales on the way home.

Another GP appointment this evening ended in an increase in my blood pressure tablets and the addition of of statins, oh the joys, still better than having a stoke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.