Now we have everything

By Gembop

A trip to Tavistock

A lovely early start today for a 4.5 hour drive to Devon to attend the wedding of Robin's friend from university, Jason, and his fiance Sarah.

The wedding was held at the Bedford Hotel in Tavistock, over on west side of Dartmoor which made for a stunning final leg of the drive - though perhaps not as comfortable for Richard, another uni friend who was sat in the back of our Mini Cooper.

We made it to the wedding with an hour to spare to get up to our room and get ready. After another busy work week I hadn't sorted an outfit but remembered a black maternity dress I'd ordered off Asos for the Foolproof 10th party birthday that I typically forgot to send back. It's a bit funeral like, but was one less thing to sort! Robin looked very dapper in his three piece, although the Movember tash is still going strong.

It was fantastic to literally go downstairs and into the ceremony room, and to know that my bed was only upstairs and not a taxi ride in the rain! Sarah had made and arranged all of the decorations herself and it looked lovely, as did the conservatory where the wedding breakfast was held. Plus the food was amazing.

The bride and groom had kept the wedding party fairly small and we formed the main 'friends' table. It was lovely seeing Rob with the rest of the uni boys, and with the groom in particular. Jason and Rob's Gangnam style routine cleared the dance floor. He's such a shy boy, my fella, can't stand the attention :)

Today's main blip pic comes from the photo booth they had set up. It was really well done. I'd seen the self-made booths with the camera on the tripod and curtain set up (which I always thought I'd do myself if I ever got married) but having the proper photo booth set up with immediate print outs (2 copies, one for the guest and one for the guestbook) definitely trumped it.

The heels came off once the dancing started (I always keep flats in my bag) and we didn't finish dancing until almost midnight when the party was coming to an end. Rob, despite copious shots of Sambucca, wants to show me around his old stomping ground of Plymouth tomorrow, so came to bed with me.

It was a really lovely wedding, which fit the couple perfectly. We also managed to get one slightly blurry shot of the three of us before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.