twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Into more reports for a couple of hours before I headed out into a long and meandering day in Greater Leith; the Strava map showed a multitude of circles within circles; not least because I ended up doing a couple of favours for my colleagues across town who needed info in a hurry. Happy to oblige. And it's that time of year when the old faithfuls call ahead of the start of a new financial year. Good to reaquaint myslef with the Hanlins and Moores and Kinnears. 
I dropped into a newly redecorated Qupi; Poppy showed me her son's photos and we chatted about life the universe and everything before I went off for my final call of the day; a bagpipe playing man with a 12 inch metal plate in his leg. 

Then home; more reports and out for dinner of pork apple balsamic thyme honey and noodles. And the first half of Midnight Cowboy. 

My interview next Tuesday is cancelled; they got someone through redeployment so the position is no longer there. Back to the drawing board it is, then...

Leith Walk from the old railway bridge (I had a quick scout for any stray Cigs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.