twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out to running club; one keener than the other. But hey - they went and got rosy cheeks so it's all good. 

Straight from school I took advantage of the tail wind and sped off to East Lothian; out through Porty /Musselburgh - taking a couple of photos which slowed progress - before the open roads gave me an opportunity to hammer it for 40 minutes or so.

With no real idea what to do other than not cycle back into the wind, I briefly contemplated Dunbar and a train home before heading back west and realised very quickly the futility of it. But I'd just missed a train so no point in spending 5 minutes going to N Berwick to wait for 55 mins when I could slog for 55 mins and wait at Longniddry. As it turned out, I got most of the way there and doubled back to Drem to catch some cheap and easy miles.

Train homewards and then cycled back to the house; a brief change and back out to hers for dinner (not without incident - 3 guys on the path at Dryaw launched missles from point blank range  - for no obvious reason - so I stalked them for a bit whilst on hold to Police Scotland before finally heading into town. Not good, considering there was a report of 3 cyclists forced into the canal at Wester Hailes earlier in the week)

A good evening in; chipotle still featuring high on the menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.