Tunnel Walls

Out earlish to get that electrical safety certificate sorted for the old gaff. Last step before getting a completion certificate for something built 23 years ago - that’ll larn me. 
Then a bit of gardening (the SK arrived with a couple more anemones too) and it was just delightful and warm - 16°C according to my dodgy thermometer.
Off with MrB to the boat to get that bilge pump off. The upper plastic retaining ring has sheared but can you get a replacement? Naw, you have to buy a mounting kit with loads of parts I don’t need. Am I made of money? 
Then along the track and through the tunnel to the daughter’s gaff to feed and entertain the cat which still seems a bit traumatised by the recent move. It won't play and only wants its Dreamies! 
And finally finally, the only ever constant, the Diggery Dogs; though we had a visitor: a Eugene chap from Cincinnati. That made our chat all the more expansive. Though not any longer - without MrT and LMcC to delay me, I caught a bus before the last one! Billy will be worried about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.