Duty Calls

A dutiful start to the day - picked up by the sis and birrled along to Jean Hardie’s funeral at Seafield. I didn’t really know her, or her kids, but her husband Tom was a good friend of my Dad’s and he taught technical at my school when I was there. They’d attended my mum’s funeral just over two years ago, and it’s the done thing, isn’t it. Having said that it’s just that, I couldn’t help but being a bit affected by it; seeing him standing there, flanked by his son and daughter as the coffin was wheeled in. Tough for anyone.
Back to do a bit of gardening and plant out that laburnum, and a climbing rose the daughter had bought me.
So, football eh. What can you say? World-ranked 117 Kazakhstan. We can always joke about it. Ahem.

Warning: if you receive an e mail with the subject line " Two free tickets for the next Scotland home game", DO NOT OPEN IT. It contains two free tickets for the next Scotland home game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.