Bom

By Bom

Detectorists

This is part of the Vale of York Hoard which was unearthed by metal detectorists in 2007.  It represents one of the most significant Viking discoveries ever made in Britain and is on display in the Castle Museum in Norwich as part of their Vikings exhibition. The hoard comprises 617 coins and 68 pieces of gold and silver jewellery, hack silver and ingots, almost all of which were contained within a silver cup. P.S. I loved the series Detectorists, a lovely gentle British comedy :)))

I was in Norwich for some shopping, so I went to the exhibition for a short while before heading off to Wex. I'm looking to get a lighter camera so a mirrorless one and had a good look at an Olympus. If anyone has any experience of them please let me know what you think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.