Cocktail

My cocktail today. No drinking just straight into the veins.

Do your job well my friendly cocktail all washed down with lots of anti sickness everything that still isn't quite working as well as we all hoped.

When I have the energy to look into the health policies of the Oncology ward i will attempt to change it. The nurse administering my Chemotherapy was coming down with cold and had a coughing fit in a hot room with just me in it. I was told to avoid contact with anyone that was sick because of a compromised immune system by these very nurses.

It didn't help that the Canula was in my vein but that was as far as the process had got when the coughing spasm/choking happened so until help arrived I was bleeding out from the vein/needle while my nurse who'd ran to the other side of the room was in a coughing spasm gasping for breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.