Tree Surgery

My Son asked me to take some photographs early this morning on The Riding Estate of Barry taking a big tree down that was threatening to squash one of the cottages in the high winds we had recently.

What a creaking and crashing as it came down, the whole process of trimming off the branches first and the ropes and winch and gear that he used was great to see. We even had a  flask of fresh coffee brought over by the Old Colonel's Son Charles.

I was so engrossed that I went dashing into the Oncology Unit for Bloods  an hour late, oops. The Sister gave me some eye drops for the itchy swollen eyes i've developed and I'll see them in the morning for round 2 of Chemotherapy. 

Right, fresh soup in the fridge, big pack of loo rolls, box of firelighters, stocked up on Kindling Sticks, plenty of herbal tea bags, that's it Im ready and if I don't get out and about for a few days I don't need to ask anyone to get essentials.

Thank you for your lovely comments on the Sinead O'Connor blip yesterday and I hope you all have a great tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.