Mansions

I was back to work today and left on an early flight to Newark, New Jersey. It’s very unusual for me to do an early flight as I do love my late flights! But I am doing these a bit more.

The nice thing about it is that I get time to walk around after I arrive and before bed. We landed early afternoon so once I got to the hotel I had time to get some fresh air and then an early dinner before bed. We stay in suburban New Jersey. I’m not sure how old some of these houses actually are, but this area is historically significant from the Revolutiinary war. There are plenty of old big houses and I do like wandering around the residential streets to see them. I’m not sure they’re really classed as ‘mansions’, but they do seem it compared to my little house in England! I enjoy looking but I sure wouldn’t want to clean them (or heat them!)

I was fast asleep soon after 8pm. Midnight in the UK. I had been awake since 4am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.