Carpet

There’s nothing like a carpet of daffodils - even in the rain!

It’s been a busy day with a lot of opening of mail and paperwork after my time away in Sweden. My gardener came for the first time this year. The grass is growing again! We talked about some new planting. I had almost lost one large bush in all the winds but he was able to secure it back up against the fence. I hope it survives.

My whole working life I cross multiple time zones every week. But this week I’ve had the adjustment of just one hour. But it’s really hit me. My natural body clock seems ready for bed at 8pm and I’m awake usually by 5am. I collapsed in bed exceedingly early which is no bad thing - my alarm is set for 445am tomorrow. It’s not like me to do such an early trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.