We are stardust

A lovely afternoon spent with friends from 'Sing with Pride' at our christmas get together where we all took food, drink, a small gift for a lucky dip and musical instruments to the house of one of our members.

Some people brought their partners, and it was also delightful to have two small children with us for the afternoon. A real atmosphere of friendship, camaraderie and love.

I was very lucky in that last night I won a lovely ukulele at the uke society get together. It has a beautiful tone so I was keen to try it out and took it along this afternoon, as well as my trusty red uke.

A few of us managed to do a rather nice rendition of 'Stand by Me' with me and Shell on ukes and Angela on bass guitar.

When the night has come and the land is dark
And the moon is the only light we'll see
No I won't be afraid, no I won't be afraid
Just as long as you stand by me.

So darling, darling stand by me oh stand by me
Stand by me, stand by me.

If the sky that we look upon should tumble and fall
Or the mountain should crumble to the sea
I won't cry no I won't shed a tear
Just as long as you stand by me.

So darling, darling stand by me oh stand by me
Stand by me, stand by me.
Whenever you're in trouble won't you stand by me.


Everything and everyone felt so very precious today.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.