Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Unity

We are Norwich is an informal organisation comprised of individuals and organisations committed to opposing racism and fascism.

It came into being in 2012 to stand against the English Defence League (EDL) when they held one of their rallies in Norwich in November of that year. As the saying goes: 'we are many, they are few' and this was clearly demonstrated when over a thousand We are Norwich supporters stood against the couple of hundred drunken, foul mouthed EDL supporters.

This is my WAN t-shirt. Why am I posting this, you may ask? Well, I had a bit of an unpleasant surprise this morning as one of the first items I saw when I opened up Facebook was news of this.

I had a feeling that somewhere there would be something foul sloshing about, just waiting to rise to the surface like scum, perhaps inspired by Golden Dawn. Maybe this is it. We shall see.

And if this proposed march of black-shirted New British Union 'patriots' goes ahead I am confident that others will stand against them.

We are many. They are few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.