Spot the spider

I was going to go for a longer walk this morning, but I dropped in on a friend to see how their pond was progressing , then met and had a chat with another neighbour who was out with his dog and by that time I decided a walk around the wood would suffice.

I came across two poo bags hanging from trees.  Why?  Then I met a guy from the village who I come across quite regularly walking his two dogs, one of which comes bounding up with teeth bared, and the first time this happened it was quite scary, but is just his way of greeting people.

There were also some lads in the wood with air rifles and targets, so I steered clear and hope it doesn't become a regular occurrence.

Then to cap it all I couldn't open the gate to get out of the wood and had to climb over the fence.

I've had a busy afternoon in the garden moving plants around and trimming the lawn edging, all in lovely sunshine.

It was either this spider or a shield bug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.