Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Hello Dolly

Friends of ours have recently moved into a gorgeous 18th Century farmhouse on the outskirts of Otley and we called on them today where we were greeted with smiles, warm hugs, prosecco and home made lemon cake.  WHAT a beautiful place they have....you know I love the quirky and their new home really delivers on that.  She'd decorated and styled all the rooms herself, and with her having an intriguing fascination in antique dolls, fairies and Victorian taxidermy, I was blown away.  With fields of ewes and newborn lambs surrounding them, I didn't want to leave.  This doll is 200 years old....she told me all about how she was made with her eyes and hair, I wish I could remember her name though....I think her eyes beguiled me. 
Extras - new born lamb....bless...the first I've seen....and a Victorian hare in the hall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.