I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Selfie

The sun is out today and so are my poppies. I was out taking pictures of them when my little hummingbird came buzzing in again. I thought I would stand aside and see if I could capture him....instead, I saw my reflection in the window and captured me! 

I did get a shot of the hummingbird (see extra). I am not sure about his identity. He might be an immature Anna's but I think the coloring is all wrong. I will have to do a little more research.

I organized one of my tool boxes this morning. I am grateful that it was warm enough to work in the garage and then be able to spend some time in the sunshine.

We are going out to dinner again tonight to celebrate meeting 40 years ago. Where has the time gone?

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.