Treasure Trail

Today me and M.went to do a Treasure Trail around Kinver and also visit the National Trust Rock Houses. We spent a lovely morning walking around Kinver solving clues and learning different things about Kinver we walked along the canal it was very busy with boats heading towards the locks (we have never been wished Good Morning so much) we also saw a boat in one of the locks. We then had a lovely lunch in one of the local pubs before heading up to the Rock Houses these were homes carved out of the rock and were inhabited until the 1960's it was lovely to see how the people would have lived in them. We then had scones sitting outside in the sunshine M.had a chocolate and marshmallow scone which she said was very nice. We then went home and M.went to her friends house and I cooked tea for me and my hubby before looking at the photos I have taken today for my photography project A Year With My Camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.