A blustery day, strong wind and short but heavy showers at times.  Have made some broccoli and leek soup, and prepared the veggies for tonight.  And bought a chocolate tart for afters...….. Some of the wood cuts are being kept for S who does wood carving and says that Rowan wood makes some nice things.

The HG has been dodging in and out, sometimes planting up in the greenhouse, shifting branches from the chop that was given to our trees (the guy did a good job but did not take away the cut wood, which he had said he would), and I see he has also washed the car.  

He also did a walk at the loch, and I sat in the car and read a mag.....some day I'll get back to it, please God.  

This little sparrow sat for a long time on top of the bush, long enough for me to get to my camera and snap him.  I was glad to see him as sparrows are not so common as they once were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.