A cold but pleasant sunny day today, and I enjoyed my frequent walks around the garden.  First day of our country's lockdown, and it passed relatively quietly for us, with a bit of this and a bit of that.  Did some computing after my morning round of disinfecting, watched 'Homes under the Hammer'...…. and in the afternoon completed my painting, which I have shown as an extra.  It really passed the time.  

Trying to think outside the box with our meals just now, just to vary the routine and try to keep an interest.  Today I opened a tin of salmon and made Nigella's fishcakes, and they were a great success, served with a cabbage and courgette stir fry.  And a pretty economic dish, as I had enough to freeze some for another time.  The HG was quite impressed.  Have to say, though, that he is an easy man to feed, he just likes food!

Have a bundle of mending to be done, but that will be for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.