BioPeek

By BioPeek

Harrods In A Car Park

Not on the coast today so it was time to change from the Martin Parr persona and into his urban nemesis, Peter Dench. Who? Peter Dench, often referred to as the poor man's Martin Parr, which is quite unfair, in my opinion.

Both have a great sense of humour but whilst M.P.'s is quietly, middle-class and unassuming(?) P.D.'s is more in your face and down-and-dirty with the Homeys. I like them both.

Anyhow, to Warrington's "favourite car boot sale", where I had great fun snapping all and sundry. 

I only came across one grump, who was selling fruit and veg. 
"Whose that for?" he growled. 
"I'm not the police nor the excise. S'just for me. I'm a snapper." 
And in true yin and yang, the lady above thought my blippin' was a community activity. Good on 'er!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.