Glen Etive

Today's been a frustrating day weatherwise. We were going to stay for a critique session, then it looked good so we changed into our outdoor gear and it started to pi persist so we stayed in for an hour or so. When we went out we headed down Glen Etive and stopped at several places.

The weather continued to give us clear fleeting periods of sunshine followed by fierce rain or hail showers and the conditions were very difficult. Added to this, I had switched to manual focus yesterday and with the river noise and weather, I failed to notice that my camera wasn't altering focus. As a result I've had to write off a bunch of potentially good photos which are not properly sharp. 

The weather continued to test us for the rest of the day and we eventually turned for home at 3pm, returned to the hotel and said our goodbyes. Just three of us are staying overnight before travelling on or home. The weather's not looking marvellous after tomorrow so I think I may stay up her another day before working my way south and home. 

Thank you so much for all the presents you've left on yesterday's Buachaille blip. I will be getting round to thank you gradually now the pressure is off. I've updated my album with yesterday's shots and I'll add today's in a minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.