Buachaille

It's been a day of mostly good weather with some very nice light at times. Our first stop was on the Pass of Glencoe, where we parked and walked up the old military road with it's wonderful views of the Three Sisters (in the extra). After that we turned into the road down Glen Etive and stopped for the view of the falls with Buachaille Etive Mor behind and that's my main blip because we had perfect conditions and of course lots of water coming ver the falls. It's also extremely muddy where so many photographers have tramped in the wet weather. By the time we'd done there it was lunchtime and it was great to warm up with hot soup.

We did a couple more stops down the road and I'll update my other album as soon as I can. I have a bit more processing work to do yet for the critique session tomorrow. The weather doesn't look very promising until the afternoon.

There should be a very good chance of seeing the aurora tonight but I think it's busy clouding over up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.