Clachaig Falls

It was a slow start to the Glencoe Workshop as the rain was lashing down this morning. We did some classroom work on composition with examples we'd prepared in advance in expectation of such things at some time during the workshop. After lunch the sky had cleared and we went out. First stop was Clachaig Falls where I went yesterday. But today I went to the other side of the river which has a great viewpoint and as you can see, a tremendous amount of water coming down. You can see the blue in the sky here but it wasn't there for long.

Our final stop was this little house under Buachaille Etive Mor by the River Coupall. As we left there the weather was closing in and I was glad to get back to the hotel to warm up. The temperatures have definitely dropped today and combined with a stiff wind, it has been a chilly day. A good day though.

I've added some of the days shots to my other album here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.